Inspiration Friday

If you are reading this then Congratulations, you are not trapped in a time loop of February 2nd.

I have a job interview, but it’s more like a gauntlent of problem solving in a very tall building. I’m going to bring a boom box (an honest to god boom box) to play action music. Gotta find the right cassette tape though. Anyone else got some intresting/weird/fun weekend plans?

Below are some prompts to get your imagination going. If you have any ideas feel free to share them below.

|| enjoy ||

So small, hardly a year old, and I can’t escape that feeling when she sleeps she’s seeing the secrets I’ve been hiding. Rockabye, my sweet

As soon as she shut her eyes, the maze reappeared.

First, the marble fell into the chute where it swung down the plastic only to hit the miniature toy soldier hanging from the pole; sending him into action.

The news desk shuddered, more debris from the ceiling fell but the anchor continued to broadcast the events live.

Bruhahaha. (#TuesdayTales had it but it is my favorite word…tied with kerfuffle)

The mobile hung from the ceiling spinning slowly, each pane of the story reflecting as it came around.

Ain’t nobody can touch my violin. The strings only bend to my ear.

“If I were to sum it up in one sentence- I ran. Happy?”

The water washed over him, welcoming him back with thick waves that he could float on

{happy friday}

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Friday

    • And I’m glad to hear your voice. 🙂

      I have to be writing all weekend for homework. Not so terrible, but I’ve got to find something longer than 100 words, and longer than eight pages.

Care to share?

